Glossary of Abbreviations

[-	
AAP	Annual Action Plan
ADH	Assistant Directors of Horticulture
AE	Administrative Expense
APO	Additional Programme Officer
BDA	Bhubaneswar Development Authority
BDO	Block Development Officer
BeMC	Berhampur Municipal Corporation
BMC	Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation
BNRGSK	Bharat Nirman Rajiv Gandhi Seva Kendra
BRCMS	Bhubaneswar Regional Co-operative Marketing Society
СВ	Closing Balance
CB and A&OE	Capacity Building and Administrative and Office Expenses
CE	Chief Engineer
CHC	Community Health Centre
CLTCs	City Level Technical Cells
CMC	Cuttack Municipal Corporation
CSMC	Central Sanctioning and Monitoring Committee
CSPs	City Level Sanitation Plans
CT	Community Toilet
D2D	Door to Door
DD	Days of Delay
DDH	Deputy Director of Horticulture
DDO	Drawing and Disbursing Officer
DLCC	District Level Convergence Committee
DLRMC	District Level Review & Monitoring Committee
DOs	Disbursing Officers
DPC	District Programme Co-ordinator
DPR	Detailed Project Report
DRDA	District Rural Development Agency
DUs	Dwelling Units
EO	Executive Officer
EWS	Economically Weaker Section
FD	Finance Department
FTO	Fund Transfer Order
GIS	Geographical Information System
GoI	Government of India
GoO	Government of Odisha
GP	Gram Panchayat
GPEO	Gram Panchayat Extension Officer
GRS	Gram Rozgar Sevak
H&UDD	Housing and Urban Development Department
HHs	House Holds
HPC	High Power Committee
HSY	Harischandra Sahayata Yojana
HT	Hybrid Toilets
L	*

IEC&PA	Information Education Communication and Dublic Assurances
	Information Education Communication and Public Awareness
IHHL	Individual House Hold Latrine
JE AE	Junior Engineer
	Assistant Engineer Joint Mission Director
JMD	
JnNURM	Jawaharlal Nehru National Urban Renewal Mission
JPI	Joint Physical Inspection
LIG	Lower Income Group
MB	Measurement Book
MBPY	Madhu Babu Pension Yojana
MgA	MGNREGS Assistants
MGNREGA	Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act
MGNREGS	Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Scheme
MIS	Management Information System
MoA	Memorandum of Agreement
MoHUPA	Ministry of Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation
MoRD	Ministry of Rural Development
MoUD	Ministry of Urban Development
MR	Muster Roll
NAC	Notified Area Council
NBCC	National Buildings Construction Corporation Limited
NESCO	North Eastern Electricity Supply Company of Odisha
NSAP	National Social Assistance Programme
OAP	Old Age Pension
OB	Opening Balance
OCCL	Odisha Construction Corporation Limited
OD	Open Defecation
ODF	Open Defecation Free
ODP	Odisha Disabled Pension
OGFR	Orissa General Financial Rules
OMEGA	Odisha Modernising Economy, Governance and
	Administration
OPSAP	Orissa Panchayat Samiti Accounting Procedure
OPWD	Odisha Public Works Department
OREGC	Orissa Rural Employment Guarantee Council
OSSAAT	Odisha Society for Social Audit Accountability and
	Transparency
OTC	Odisha Treasury Code
OUHM	Odisha Urban Housing Mission
OWSSB	Odisha Water Supply and Sewerage Board
PDS	Public Distribution System
PEO	Panchayat Executive Officer
PIUs	Programme Implementation Units
PMAY	Pradhan Mantri Awaas Yojana
PMU	Project Management Unit
PO	Programme Officer
PR	Panchayati Raj

PR&DWD	Panchayat Raj and Drinking Water Department
PS	Panchayat Samiti
PT	Public Toilet
RAB	Running Account Bills
RAY	Rajiv Awas Yojana
REPL	M/s Rudrabhisek Enterprises Private Limited
RFP	Request for Proposal
RMC	Rourkela Municipal Corporation
RoR	Records of Right
RSBY	Rashtriya Swasthya Bima Yojana
SAU	Social Audit Unit
SBM	Swachh Bharat Mission
SEGC	State Employment Guarantee Council
SEGF	State Employment Guarantee Fund
SFC	State Finance Commission
SFCPoA	Slum Free City Plan of Action
SGSY	Swarnjayanti Gram Swarozgar Yojana
SLNA	State Level Nodal Agency
SLSC	State Level Steering Committee
SLSMC	State Level Sanctioning and Monitoring Committee
SLVMC	State Level Vigilance and Monitoring Committee
SLTC	State Level Technical Cell
SMD	State Mission Director
SPCB	State Pollution Control Board
SRSWOR	Stratified Random Sampling Without Replacement method
STEP	Special Thrust for Empowerment of Primitive vulnerable tribal
	groups
SWM	Solid Waste Management
TFC	Thirteenth Finance Commission
TIN	Tax Index Number
TPIMA	Third Party Inspection and Monitoring Agencies
ULB	Urban Local Body
VLMC	Village Level Monitoring Committee